

Torres Strait Regional Authority (TSRA)

2024 Board Election

DECLARATION OF ELECTION RESULTS

Mabuiag Island Ward

The election for **Mabuiag Island** ward was conducted in accordance with the TSRA Election Rules 2017. The election results are as follows:

Mabuiag Island Ward	
Total formal ballot papers	61
Total informal ballot papers	0
Total ballot papers admitted for this ward	61

Vote counting system – optional preferential

Election 1

Candidates	First preference votes
FELL, Keith	5
REPU, Cygnet	8
GUISE, Simi	48

The following candidate received an absolute majority of votes on the first count. For this reason, I declare **Simi Guise** elected for **Mabuiag Island** ward.

Jacqueline McHenry Returning Officer Australian Electoral Commission Phone: (03) 9285 7111 or (02) 9375 6366 Email: <u>tsra@aec.gov.au</u> Date: 08/12/2024